Counting the blessings…

Posted: November 23, 2010 in Uncategorized

There has been a lot of instances lately when I thanked my luck for what I have in this world. It is kind of weird to have this feeling in a foreign country when there is so much poverty and suffering back home!

There is this lady I saw for the second time today. She has some issue with her legs and so she is not able to walk properly. From a distance I saw her fall the other day before a couple of people helped her on her feet again.

Today I saw her struggle to climb the bus I was in. At the place she had to get off the bus stopped a little before the real stop. To her dismay the exit door won’t open because of the fact the driver was planning to move ahead a few meters to the right place. Her faint cries of “Open”, “Open” when the bus started to move again are still fresh in my mind, only then did I realize it is much more than only the problem with her legs.

Able body is the biggest of the blessings…

Comments
  1. swati says:

    I completely agree! Even when I see anything like this…I feel blessed too !

  2. Eagle says:

    @Swati
    🙂

  3. vinay says:

    Very True, If you want to dilute your ego and pain, visit Indian hospitals instead of Temples. You will be a human again.

  4. Eagle says:

    @Vinay – Though visiting the temples is not my cup of tea, but I get your point!

Leave a Reply

