Unlike any other…

Posted: December 9, 2010 in Uncategorized

Birthdays are not what they used to be! Initially I thought it was because I have had too many but now I realize it is something about particular years where in some are special and some end up being just another birthday (not just another day!)

This year I could not feel that special thing! And no wonder it turned out the way it did! Something peculiar

– I guess for the first time ever, I did not cut a birthday cake! With passing years and different set of friends it always ended up being more that one in the recent past!!

– First time in many many years, no birthday call at 12!

– Because of a new number not many people could reach me! And hence I was on the phone for a much lesser time…

– Lots of facebook messages! Must have got excess of 250 odd posts on the FB wall. Took the time and the energy to personally respond to all!

By the look of things it was a birthday I would love to forget in a jiffy!

Comments
  1. himanshu says:

    >> By the look of things it was a birthday I would love to forget in a jiffy!
    Aisa kya hua ? 250 FB messages !! means so many people remembering you .. then what’s missing ??

  2. Eagle says:

    @Himanshu
    Oh that was indeed very nice! I think that was like the saving grace…but other things were not!

    I will make sure the next one is better planned 🙂

  3. Isha says:

    Hey… tho no bday calls @12… but u received a bday ping @24…just in time!!!!
    Hope your coming bdays may be memorable….n not as this one…. 🙂 🙂

  4. Eagle says:

    @Isha – ha ha 😛

Leave a Reply

