Such is life…

Posted: December 24, 2010 in Uncategorized

Death is one reality of life which is always very difficult to take. Only yesterday I was wondering if I would be able to attend the convocation ceremony for my graduation before the same for the PG when I got this message…

One of my classmates from graduation days is no more. What is really sad to know is that the end originated from a hit and run case where the driver of the vehicle was probably intoxicated or talking on the phone or texting or something. And he paid the ultimate price for somebody’s carelessness…

Tanmay though I did not get the chance to know you that well…I remember you being  a sincere student. May your soul rest in peace and may God give your beloved ones the strength to come to terms with the loss.

These times make me wonder if we spend too much time and energy into things that really don’t matter too much neglecting the real things that do! Is that what life is all about?

Leave a Reply

