Unconnected in the networked world!

Posted: February 11, 2011 in Uncategorized

It is fascinating to see how eagerly people add each other on various social media networks. Though they may be prompt in sending the friend request, what is dumb is the fact that there is no communication beyond that addition!

Requests are rarely accompanied by personal messages. There have been cases when I have got requests from people I have not met for a decade but all they would do is add you…no conversation hence! No messages/mails are returned!

And imagine doing it on LinkedIn which is supposed to be a purely professional network! If I am looking for a person who is connected to my contact I would want him to atleast know about that person professionally. Owing to “random” requests I am not too sure about my connections!

Leave a Reply

