Most goodbyes are forever!

Posted: March 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

It is that time of the year again. I actually went back to dig the post I wrote when the senior batch was almost calling it a day here! Kitne ajeeb rishte hain yahan pe @ http://goo.gl/aGFNc!

I had the opportunity to interact with 117 seniors, 113 batch-mates & 229 juniors! Somehow the heart was the heaviest when the seniors went away. The words, the hugs meant much more! This time the feeling was restricted to a very few batch-mates and juniors…

The days will go by and the bonds will loosen up. Frequency of phone calls, messages etc would drop. One year hence only a few people would stay in touch! Harsh realities of life would take over! I love quoting a friend on this matter…

“When people say they are too busy or they don’t have the time for something they are just being polite. It’s the easiest way to say, may be even apologetically, ‘Sorry, but I am not interested.'”… Sayantani Dasgupta (2008)

As I uploaded the convocation snap for Class of 2010 with the title “Should get there in 12 months! Congratulations Class of 2010!” came the reply “believe me u dnt wanna get thr! :(“. I remember telling her it would not be the case with me at least!

Exactly as I expected, indifference is what I feel as I leave the place I called “home” for the last 2 years!

Did I like being here?…mostly yes!

Would I remember some moments fondly forever?…definitely yes!

Do I wish this phase lasted more than it did?…no!

Contrary to all the hopes, most goodbyes are forever!

Leave a Reply

